2018-19 Board of directors


Chairman of the Board, Spencer Hafen

Spencer Hafen, President and CEO Nevada Bank & Trust, is a native Nevadan, I have been with Nevada Bank and Trust since 2010. Prior to 2010 I owned and operated my own consulting firm. I have served as a Lincoln County Commissioner, a trustee of Gover C. Dills Medical Center, and board member of various community organizations. I was appointed the President and CEO of Nevada Bank and Trust in 2015.

Chair-Elect, David Fersdahl

David Fersdahl, USAA Savings Bank Board of Directors

Vice Chairman of Board, Member, and ViceChairman

Executive committee: Fersdahl leads the USB from bank headquarters in Las Vegas, NV

His banking background includes roles as former Credit Risk Executive at USAA FSB

and 15 years in various risk and analytics roles with other major card issuers

including JPMorgan Chase&Co. and Citibank. Fersdahl serves as Chairman of the Board, YMCA of Southern Nevada, a Director on the Nevada Bankers Association and Community Reinvestment Act Officer. He received a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration and Government & International Affairs, from Augustana College, Sioux Falls, SD , a Juris Doctor, University of South Dakota, Vermillion, SD and is a Member of South Dakota State Bar

Vice Chair, Darrel Small

Darrel Small was born and raised in Wyoming. He is a graduate of Grand Canyon University, Phoenix, AZ, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration. Small has been President/CEO of Town & Country Bank in Las Vegas since February 2013. He has been in Banking for 36 years and have served in a Pres/CEO capacity for the last 27 years.

Small currently serves on the Independent Community Bankers Association’s Federal Delegate Board representing Nevada community banks. In addition, has served on the ICBA’s various committees; Credit, Tax and currently the IBPAC Political Action Committee. 

He has served on numerous Bank Boards and Bank Holding Company Boards throughout his banking career in Washington, Wyoming and Nevada.He is past member of the American Bankers Association’s American Community Bankers Council.

Past President of the Wyoming Bankers Association and has served on its Board of Directors for 7 years. Past Trustee of the Weston County Medical Services Hospital and served on its Foundation Board for numerous years, in addition was a member of the Powder River Energy Economic Development Credit Committee.  He served as President of Northeastern Wyoming Crime Stoppers Board and served as a board member for several years. 

Member of the Weston County Wyoming Economic Development Board for 10 years. 

Small is married to Therese.

Treasurer, David Sirna

Have you opened a new location, redesigned your shop, or added a new product or service? Don't keep it to yourself, let folks know.

Secretary, Ryan Sullivan

Customers have questions, you have answers. Display the most frequently asked questions, so everybody benefits.


Craig Kirkland, Nevada State Bank

Ken Mundt, Bank of Nevada
Yanus Nelson, Wells Fargo

Brian Cook, Charles Schwab Trust